Cochrane & District Agricultural Society Annual General Meeting December 7, 2023 7:00 pm, Cochrane Ranch House, Aspen Room Minutes

- 1. Call to Order: Justin called the meeting to order 7:04 pm
- 2. Approval of Agenda

MOTION: Moved by Rick Wickland, seconded by Isabel Gimber that the agenda be approved. CARRIED

3. Approval of Minutes of AGM Dec 8, 2022

MOTION: Moved by Ross Scarrow, seconded by Angie Winkler that the minutes from Nov 7 minutes be approved as amended. CARRIED

4. Financial Statements

MOTION: Moved by Isabel Gimber, seconded by Mitch Hoschka that the financial statements be approved as presented. CARRIED

5. Appointment of Reviewer for 2023/2024 Year End
MOTION: Moved by Rick Wickland, seconded by Brandi Love to appoint LNS Chartered
Accountants as our Year End Financial Reviewer for 2022/2023, CARRIED

6. President's Report – Justin Burwash

MOTION: Moved by Ross Scarrow, seconded by Stan Cena to accept the 2022/2023 President's report as presented. CARRIED

- 7. User Groups' Reports
 - 7.1 Cochrane BMX Club Tanya Fernandez
 - 7.2 Cochrane Horse Trials Committee Angie Winkler
 - 7.3 Cochrane Pony Club Trisha Mailloux
 - 7.4 Cochrane Roping Club Tiffany Nolan
 - 7.5 Extreme Cowboy Alberta Rick Wickland
 - 7.6 Bike Cochrane Paul Perreaux
 - 7.7 Search & Rescue RW Dickason
- 9. Old Business

None

- 10. New Business
 - 10.1 Membership fees for 2023-2024

MOTION: Moved by Trisha Mailloux, seconded by Dale Palmer to keep the membership rate for CDAS year October 1, 2024, to September 30, 2025, at \$25 for a family membership and \$15 for an individual membership. CARRIED

11. Election of Directors

Dale Palmer nominated by Stan Cena seconded by Angie Winkler Ross Scarrow nominated by Isabel Gimber seconded by Mitch Hoschka Leslie Hunt nominated by Rick Wickland seconded by Suzanne Roth Shaun Utri nominated Mitch Hoschka seconded by Isabel Gimber Lacey Caldas nominated by Brandi Love seconded by Isabel Gimber Megan Ducharme nominated by Stan Cena seconded by Molly Sapergia Trisha Mailloux nominated by Michelle Grasley seconded by Ross Scarrow Declined

MOTION: Moved by Don Hepburn, seconded by Brandi Love that nominations cease. CARRIED

The following 4 Directors were elected for a 3-year term for 2022, 2023 & 2024: Dale Palmer
Leslie Hunt
Ross Scarrow
Shaun Utri
The following Director is appointed for a 1-year term for 2023-2024
Megan Ducharme

MOTION: Moved by Mitch Hoschka, seconded by Trisha Mailloux that the ballot be destroyed. CARRIED

12. Adjournment

	President_
Signature	Position
	<u>Secretary</u>
Signature	Position
n Burwash shredded the ballots and	Ross Scarrow witnessed the ballots being des